Twitter Facebook Pinterest YouTube Blogger Instagram newsletter signup
Poseidon Charters is your charter expert



Yacht charter fleet

Destination: Croatia

Title: Yacht charter Croatia Jun 2016

What a great trip we had!  The skipper Bruno, was really wonderful and everybody loved him, especially our kids who insisted on giving him a huge tip. Usually we stopped twice each day for swimming -- lunch time and before going in to a mooring for the night.  I didn't expect to see all the islands that we did, especially Korcula, which was the favorite of most of us. All in all, we had a great trip and thank you for arranging Bruno to be our captain.  Bill Hokanson

From: Bill Hokanson

Location: USA


Destination: Greece

Title: Yacht charter with skipper Greece June 2016

Emelia (the yacht) & Nicos Biblos (our skipper) were unbelievable. We had really rough weather but Nicos evaluated our group quickly & made plans that would be good for us. That's a really tough thing to do & we were very impressed. He also had great stories about the different islands, explaining why they were populated, what was currently going on there & fun little anecdotes. Also, he's not a bad cook! Finally his suggestions as for places to go, & his accommodations for our hopes (we made it Delos!) were always bang on, we couldn't have asked for a better captain. The boat was also great for the rough weather as we were able to sit at the front & use the horizon to ward off seasickness. It was also a great size for the 5 of us as each gathering area, the front, the back & the inside, was just big enough to comfortably accommodate all of us at the same time (& hang out together is what you want to do). Even in rough seas everyone slept like babies in their rooms. The cooking facilities were effective & we produced some decent meals on them. Most of all, the boat was spotless & it was obvious Nicos took great care & pride in her, which gave us the feeling of being in good hands & made us want to take care of Emelia as well. The boat was pristine & yet felt like a home - again we couldn't ask for anything better.

A summary - The boat trip was the best way to experience Greece. Bouncing from island to island seeing small, whitewashed villages hugging the cliffs or popping out from behind some mountains as we entered ports was a breathtaking experience. Swimming in the coves of Milos & Poleagos was breathtaking as the cliffs loomed over us & we backstroked through holes in the rocks. Sleeping in uninhabited bays were the best night, cooking on the little stovetops, drinking far too much cheap wine & looking up at the stars seeing what the ancients saw so many years ago. It would have been nice to record the lapping of the waves, not even a goat's blurt disturbing it, but the photos & memories will have to do. Thanks so much for helping make our dream a reality - captain, boat & country were more than we could have dreamed of.

From: Derek Fletcher

Location: Canada


Destination: Greece

Title: Honeymoon yacht charter Oct 2015

We just wanted to take a minute on our way home from our honeymoon to thank you for everything you helped us with. First, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to talk to us on multiple occasions about our honeymoon and for all of your suggestions. Our accommodations in Santorini were absolutely fantastic. Our views from the private villa were incredible. We loved the fact that Mr. Spiros was so accommodating and the food at his restaurant was absolutely fantastic (we ate their 4 times!) It was such a great way to start our trip.

Second and most importantly, we want to thank you for suggesting a private sailboat charter with Harris as our skipper. The charter was certainly the highlight of our trip and we could not have asked for a better skipper. In fact, we didn't just like Harris, we LOVED him! This trip wouldn't have been the same without him. He is clearly a very skilled and experienced captain with a great sense of humor and wonderful outlook on life. We never felt rushed and he always made sure we got the most out of every island as well as making the most out of the sailing experience. He also seemed to know every island and seemed to have friends everywhere we went making every porting incredibly smooth and stress free. Each night he brought us to tavernas that we would have never found ourselves as they were just off the beaten path; each with incredible food and great hospitality.

Harris was also an incredibly patient instructor with an undeniable passion for sailing. He took the time to explain to us the sailing conditions, what he was doing, and each day taught us something new about sailing; from how to tie the knots correctly to how to work the sails and plot our courses. There is literally no one we would have rather sailed with. It was such an incredible experience that we have already began looking into sailing lessons and perhaps even our own sailboat one day

It was truly the little things that Harris did that made the trip unforgettable. Things like constantly grabbing our camera phones and his own camera to catch special moments that we wouldn't have thought of. The hilarious stories we shared at dinner over house wine and the occasional glass of Ouzo. Our shared love of Ace of Base, Peter Cetera, and Andrea Bocelli. We even started a tradition of projecting and singing Andrea Bocelli upon our departure of each port, much to the amusement of all the other boats. Needless to say, we had a great time and Harris really looked out for us. We truly appreciate his professionalism, character, and awesome sense of humor.

Since the beginning, we wanted to plan a honeymoon that was unique, stress free, and a trip we may never get to do again. We accomplished all of these except for one. This was such a great experience that we are already planning and saving for our next sailing trip in Greece. Thanks again to you and Harris for making sure this was an unforgettable honeymoon.

From: Jonathan Skroski

Location: USA


Destination: Greece

Title: Yacht charter with skipper August 2015

I wanted to send a brief email to thank you for putting our sailing trip together.  Harris was the perfect skipper and guide for our family.  We feel very fortunate in that match.  The trip was unforgettable for us.  We enjoyed the sailing and the beauty of the islands, all the delicious food, the swimming and snorkeling, and the whole thing.  It was terrific. Thanks to you and your staff for the job well done.

From: Averil Budge

Location: USA


Destination: Greece

Title: Yacht charter with skipper Greece June 2015

We have had a truly m‎emorable time as our sailing trip comes to an end here in Paros today. Vaggelis has been outstanding, caring and considerate, a true hero for both kids and parents (the sea was quite rough yesterday and today)!

From: Phillippe Belanger

Location: Quebec, Canada


Destination: Croatia

Title: Yacht charter Croatia June 2015

We were all sailors but we had Bruno as the skipper.  He was very professional and was an excellent guide in the ports and as a selector of restaurants.  It was a pleasure for me not to have to run the boat and plan each day, I enjoyed leaving it all to Bruno.  This is a remarkable coast steeped in history and architectural beauty and I would recommend a similar trip to anyone.  The tourism industry in Croatia is exceptional and everyone we encountered in restaurants, wharfs, tourism operations and hotels was courteous, helpful and a delight to deal with.

From: Dennis Jesson

Location: BC, Canada


Destination: Greece

Title: Yacht charter October 2014

Thanks for helping make our honeymoon awesome.  Harris was great and we enjoyed our cruising as best we could considering the harsh weather!

From: Ryan Parker

Location: USA


Destination: Greece

Title: Yacht charter with skipper August 2014

Just wanted to drop you a quick line and let you know how much we enjoyed our charter! My girlfriend and I loved Harris, who was both an amazing skipper and an excellent tour guide of the Greek islands. He really went above & beyond, really couldn't have asked for anything more. Next time we're back in Greece I'll be in touch about another charter and in the meantime if anyone in my club is looking for a charter in Greece I'll send them your way. Pass along my best to Harris!

From: Reid Ellison

Location: USA


Destination: Greee

Title: Yacht charter July 2014

Everything from the reception to the trip itself went very well and we are all satisfied with the service. The skipper brought along his wife to act as a hostess,free of charge, which at first was somewhat unexpected and we spent some time deciding whether to take her along but in the end we did and they both handled their jobs professionally and proved a very nice addition to our trip. The skipper was knowledgeable about the places we visited bringing us to excellent swimming spots and also recommending very good taverns for the evening, managing to get us sea-view tables in them even when the place was full :) Thank you for a job well done.

From: Kliment Dechampeime

Location: Bulgaria


Destination: Greece

Title: Yacht charter Greece June 2014

Hello Steven and Sharron Our voyage was very successful and fortunately all the logistical arrangements worked well. Thank you for your part in arranging things. The yacht met our needs very well and we felt very comfortable on board. I would like to compliment Kostas on his friendly attitude and support during the voyage. I would not hesitate to charter from him again when the opportunity arises. Good luck for the rest of the season.

From: Peter Van Rynveld

Location: South Africa


Destination: Greece

Title: Yacht charter Greece April 2014

Everything was fine.  Speaking with Poseidon gave me the confidence to book our first trip in Greece. The yacht owner Mr. Vagilis was terrific.  Knowledgable, attentive, very helpful.  The boat was well maintained and equipped.

From: Lynn Ellwood

Location: United States


Destination: Croatia

Title: Yacht charter Croatia September 2013

Hello Steve ad Sharron and your Croatia charter managers. I just want to thank you for the charter your set up for my client Peter Woolsey in Croatia – power boat. They had a spectacular time and said the Croatia crew was professional and the yacht was excellent. Sharron…the extra day being added at the last minute worked out really well.

From: Marla Hedman

Location: Vancouver BC, Canada


Destination: Greece

Title: Yacht charter Greece August 2013

Our booking experience with Poseidon has been really good. Concerning the sailing experience and flotilla we had really a very good trip, Elmar and Justina (our flotilla masters) were very very kind, very helpful and professional. The route was beautiful although the daily routes need to run a bit faster; otherwise it was possible to see the most amazing places around. What you could improve? I have no suggestions really, because also every transfer was perfect, comfortable and always on time.

From: Michele Roveroni

Location: Italy


Destination: Greece

Title: Yacht charter Greece Sep 2013

Booking was easy and all questions were answered promptly! We have been to Greece twice before, once with 5 couples and once with 4 couples, all charters on the same boat. This time we had 2 couples. This was the best trip to Greece to date. We brought extra money and it was the right thing to do, being able to take business class on the ferry and being able to drop the boat off in Paros. There were no serious issues on the boat and we got along great........in short it couldn't have been better!

From: Gary Everyingham

Location: Toronto, Canada


Destination: Greece

Title: Yacht charter with skipper Greece July 2013

Just returned home from a week sailing with Harris. We had a tremendous trip experiencing Naxos, Paros, Dilos and Mykonos. I just wanted to let you know how special Harris is and how he took care of us. Harris made us feel like we were locals in every way. He is a special person. The boat was just what we needed with ample space for the six of us. I can't thank you guys enough for making the experience so easy and memorable.

From: Auerbach family

Location: New York, United States


Destination: Greece

Title: Yacht charter with skipper June 2013

We had a wonderful time touring the greek islands.  The boat was fine and Vardis our skipper was an excellent captain.  Very competent, and we never felt he was in our way.  We had no problems with documents, and had everything we needed to board. All in all, an excellent trip and all of our expectations were met.

From: St Louis family

Location: Ottawa, Canada


Destination: Greece

Title: Skippered charter on Beneteau Oceanis 423 September 2012

One of the best trips we have ever taken. Our skipper/Yiannis and his wife Mata were just exceptional. We had no idea what to expect but were pleasantly surprised by this trip. I have to say that sailing was good but Yiannis and Mata really made the trip even more enjoyable. I can’t say enough good about them.  

From: Tony McMurtry

Location: Nashville, Tennesse, USA


Destination: Greece

Title: Skippered charter Greece June 2012

Nous avons été référé à Poséidon Charters par un couple d'ontariens que nous avons rencontré par hazard au Mexique (Huatulco)en 2010. Ils nous ont alors venté la qualité de l'organisation Poseidon Charters. Étant à la recherche d'une activité visant à célébrer nos 50e anniversaires de naissance respectifs, moi, ma conjointe et un couple de nos très bons amis avons décidé qu'un trip en voilier dans les Cyclades serait des plus approprié.  Je dirais que c'est lors de notre rencontre avec Poseidon Charters que tout a commencé. Nous avons tout de suite été mis en confiance dès le premier contact et a la suite, nous avons réservé notre voyage. D'une durée de près de 18 jours, dont 7 en mer Égée, notre voyage a débuté par une visite des principaux sites d'Athènes (3 jours), suivi de notre périple en voilier (7 jours), puis de notre séjour à Santorini (4 jours) pour prendre de fin en Crête (4 jours). Notre escapade en voilier fut sans contredit le plus mémorable. Pour notre périple en voilier(Océanis 43'), nous avons rencontré notre skipper Harris à Athène et pris possession du voilier. Ces 7 jours en voilier fut à couper de souffle. Harris nous a fait découvrir des coins de son pays des plus féériques, des paysages à couper le souffle, tout en nous instruisant des caprices de la navigation en mer Égée. Perfectionniste, il nous a enseigné à maximiser le potentiel du voilier en toute sécurité. Nous avons grandement apprécié sa présence. Tous les quatres avions des connaissances de base de navigation en eau douce mais aucune en mer. Harris a été plus qu'un skipper: de skipper, il est devenu instructeur de navigation, il nous a accompagné dans les différentes iles visitées (Naxos, Kythnos, Paros) et est devenu un ami. Sans blague, il a su très rapidement nous mettre en confiance et nous guider. Bref, il est excessivement difficile de décrire toutes les émotions que nous avons vécu par écrit. Nous considérons que ce voyage a été sans contredits le plus beau voyage de notre vie. Pour des personnes recherchant l'aventure au sens «modéré» du terme, nous avons été servi à souhait. Nous recommandons sincèrement Poseidon Charters. Nous les remercions d'avoir su organisé une telle expédition et trouver le skipper et le voilier répondant exactement à nos attentes. A grand merci à toute l'équipe de Poseidon Charters et à la prochaine, c'est certain!

From: Benoit Allaire

Location: Quebec, Canada


Destination: Greece

Title: The most amazing honeymoon Aug 2012

We had THE most amazing honeymoon, and we could not have been more satisfied with everything starting with having worked with you to help find our boat, our hotel when we stayed on land and our skipper, Harris.  All of our questions were answered immediately, and we felt comfortable on each step of the journey.  The Greek islands far exceeded our expectations, and all of the people we met were so welcoming and friendly.  Harris was truly knowledgeable about the islands and the secret spots to take us, and we felt like we had known him for years by the time we ended our vacation.  We were as sad to leave the Greek islands as we were to leave a new-found friend.  When the winds were too strong to depart port, Harris instead showed us around the islands so we got an even deeper experience of what Greece is about.  Thank you, Steven, and all of the staff at Poseidon for giving us the best honeymoon ever imaginable. Hope you are well and we look forward to booking with you guys in the future!

From: Beth Bradford

Location: USA


Destination: Croatia

Title: Skippered charter Croatia April 2012

Bruno was fantastic as a skipper. He introduced us to the "Adriatic 74" - the book of the best family owned restaurants and helped us get reservations.  When Hvar marina was full, he used his connections to get us a VIP slip right at the top of the harbor.  And his "Don't Worry, Be Happy" attitude helped us manage the difficult times that come with 3 kids aged 6 and under on a sailboat for 1 week.  The boat worked well for our family, and we got some good sailing in although we had maybe hoped for more but the winds did not always cooperate (oh well).  We've been in living in Europe traveling extensively for over 4 years and this certainly will go down as one of our most unforgettable trips we've taken while here.

From: Zach and Barbara Taylor

Location: Netherlands


Destination: Greece

Title: September 2012...Great week aboard Ithaki

Great to get the sails out everyday and get some long runs through choppy seas! Too many islands to see in 1 week but thanks for a great itinerary...I think we saw the best. Personal highlight was sleeping under the stars in a secluded bay on the north coast of Kithnos. Thanks Steve for a a real hands on experience and for your hospitality and professional experience throughout the week. A great holiday!

From: Simon Colin, Jim and Chief!

Location: London, UK


Destination: Croatia

Title: Bareboat Jeanneau 52.2 with skipper

We had the BEST trip imaginable! I have chartered other sailboats before through other companies but working with Poseidon made all the planning so EASY! Your turnaround answering my mulitude of questions was quite impressive along with your patience with our itinerary and date changes. The boat was in tip-top condition and the skipper assigned to our boat was pleasant, warm, and incredibly knowledgeable and informative. Not a thing went wrong and it was a frustration-free vacation. I highly recommend your company and can assure others if they get the service we did, they will never regret their decision and have a happy voyage. Thank you again! Until our next trip!

From: Karen, John the Klein & family

Location: Colorado, USA


Destination: Greece

Title: Lagoon 380. Dodecanese

I know it's a little late, but I wanted to let you know that we had a great trip, despite lack of wind! Our skipper Yannis Kolonias was extremely capable and I would sail to the end of the earth with him! Actually I am working on getting a group of people together for a charter next September. Yannis spoke English very well and came thru with flying colors during a pretty bad storm with high winds while we were tied up in Symi. He not only kept our boat from being damaged, but helped secure other boats despite being absolutely drenched. The boat was in very good condition and your Greek base staff was friendly and accommodating. A very enjoyable experience. Sincerely,

From: Rosie Gollehon

Location: Washington DC, USA


Destination: Greece

Title: Bareboat, Beneteau 393

Dear Poseidon team, We have just returned from our most enjoyable charter sailing the Saronic Gulf Islands. Aside from Athens being a noisy Marina and Saturday starts in high season a busy time of year in Greece, overall a great time was had by all of us. Best Regards,

From: Neil Colbourn

Location: Highlands, Scotland


Destination: British Virgin Islands

Title: Bareboat, Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 52

Dear Capt. Steve, While reviewing our 35th anniversary cruise, I realized that I hadn't thanked you for your help in getting the boat. Your relationship with Sunsail offers an excellent service. It started well, with their in-house taxi service getting our delayed couple to the restaurant the rest of us went to earlier on the arrival evening. The briefing was ok, the boat check-in was good and the Jeanneau 52 we had, burnadebt - was very cute. The 2 wheels were nice and we had one very exciting landing at Virgin Gorda yacht harbor. We forget that for-aft-for voices need to be different on a 52'er as opposed to a 35'er. But excitement did not equate to any actual problems. The "rookie" sailor had an excellent restaurant guide, which she used each evening to great effect. I believe the "painkiller" will become the drink aboard our little boat here. So thanks again Poseidon Charters and good luck this season in Greece.

From: Ron Sloan (repeat customer!)

Location: Chicago, Illinois


Destination: Greece

Title: Bareboat, Beneteau 411

Just a quick note to let you know we arrived back into Australia on Thursday after a few weeks of travel trough Greece and Turkey after sailing from Athens to Paros. Overall we had a fantastic time the weather was beautiful and the Greek Islands were everything we expected and more. The windlass was tricky but otherwise the boat went very well and sailed beautifully. On the whole we had a great holiday, please let us know if you bareboat charter yachts anywhere else in the world, the south of Turkey looks fairly impressive. Thanks once again for all your help.

From: Lesley & Stephen Watson

Location: Sydney, Australia


Destination: Greece

Title: Bareboat, Beneteau 473, Greece

Please accept our apology for this very delayed thank you for what turned out to be an excellent and wonderful family charter. We chartered a 47ft for ten days, Paros-Paros at the end of June into July. The sailing was superb...we were just in time for the first 'meltemi' of the season! We picked a few of the less traveled islands and our final hop to Santorini by ferry where we had made car rental and apartment arrangements at Nostos, were flawless. Nostos was superb...don't let too many find out about it. Can't remember the manager's name, but he was so charming and helpful in a genuine way. If you should need another letter to add to your list of satisfied customers, please let me know. Thank you Poseidon again for helping to put together a marvelous vacation with our family that will be remembered forever. In fact, if we can afford it, I'll be saving starting NOW in hopes that we can repeat our trip next summer. The timing was perfect; the gushes of German and Italian and Danish throngs were storming in as we were departing. The boat was in excellent condition, and with all lines led to the cockpit, made for easy handling. Sometime it's the little things that make one company stand apart from another. Fondly,

From: Libby, Mark Curtis and kids

Location: Key West, Florida, USA


Need advice?
Our friendly team can help, call us on 1 888 372 7245 (Toll free North America)

TICO Cards ACTA

Your specialist for sailing holidays in Greece and sailing holidays in Croatia. 20 years experience in yacht charter and flotillas in Greece as well as yacht charter and flotillas in Croatia. We are recognized by the Greek National Tourist Organization US and Canadian offices.

Poseidon Charters | 1246 Bayview Drive | Woodlawn | Ontario | K0A 3M0 | Canada
Poseidon Charters INC is a Canadian federal chartered company
Company registration 3568792

website by www.webfuel.com